So, where exactly did we drive?

Over the past couple of weeks I have been getting my head around the GPS co-ordinates that Nev collected (and I presume is still collecting) and I have managed to load them into Google; not exactly as I wanted but they are in there nonetheless.

For some reason Google can’t handle all of the information in one map, so I have broken the maps down by month and made them available through a new menu item (Actual Tracks) on the blog. I suspect that once you browse to the maps you will understand what I am on about; I also suspect that if you are a massive map geek like me you will probably waste hours looking at the route.

Hope you all enjoy perusing the maps even half as much as I have.

Note: for some reason the image that is on the Actual Tracks page sometimes does not display; if this happens just CTRL+F5 and it should do the trick.

This entry was posted in Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Ghana, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Nigeria, Senegal, Togo, Western Sahara. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment